2019 Lakes DHB elections


Elections for Lakes District Health Board are being held this year.

Seven of the 11 members will be elected, with the remaining four members appointed by the Minister of Health.

Click here to download the Lakes DHB information booklet for candidates in 2019.

Click here for the Lakes DHB nomination form.

For more information about Lakes DHB, click here to go to the Lakes DHB Annual Report 2018.  On the same page you can see the Lakes DHB Annual Plan 2018/19  and the Lakes DHB Statement of Intent 2019/20-2022/23.

Click here to view the  Lakes DHB Standing Orders..



Want to see who has been nominated so far?  Click here to view.


Click here for a timetable showing key dates for the 2019 elections.

Click here to see the presentation by Lakes DHB's Electoral Officer Warwick Lampp.

Click here to read all about DHB elections on the Ministry of Health website.

Got questions? Contact Lakes DHB's electoral contact Sue Wilkie