2016 Lakes District Health Board Elections

Lakes District Health Board  2016 Triennial Elections 



The final result for the election of seven members of the Lakes District Health Board held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Lakes District Health Board (7 vacancies)

RAUKAWA-TAIT Merepeka                                                                              elected
MORREAU Johan Understands Health                                                              elected
RANKIN Christine Independent                                                                         elected
VIGOR-BROWN Rob Committed to health; Rotorua, Taupo, Turangi                    elected
THURSTON Lyall                                                                                              elected
EPP Desmond                                                                                                 elected
HORTON Janine                                                                                               elected

Desmond Epp, Janine Horton, Johan Morreau, Christine Rankin, Merepeka Raukawa-Tait, Lyall Thurston and Rob Vigor-Brown are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 3,173.89. There were 1,353 informal votes and 3,203 blank votes. 



The details of electoral donations and expenses received for nominees contesting the 2016 Lakes DHB election are listed below:

C Abbott

J Beach

M Bentley

M Burdon

S Burns

S Caudwell

B Eagle

D Epp

A Gathergood

K Hawker

B Hedges

J Horton

F Louis

D McKay

P Marks

M Raukawa-Tait

J Mihaka-Dyer

J Morreau

C Rankin

K Reed

M Ross

V Storey

L Thurston

R Vigor-Brown

C Webber

J Wepa




Lakes DHB's Electoral Officer

Warwick  Lampp from electionz.com is the Electoral Officer for the Lakes District Health Board. He can be contacted at: wlampp@electionz.com

Communications Officer Sue Wilkie is the electoral contact for Lakes DHB.  Click here to email Sue, or call her on 07 349 7944.